‘61 Chronograph – WERENBACH AG


'61 Chronograph

Soyuz TMA-18M

CHF 6'100.00 incl. VAT

Understatement in its finest form - with a dash of noblesse

Introduced to the collection in 2015, the `61 Chronograph model belongs to the second generation of Werenbach watches. Like the ´57 model, its simplicity is its defining feature. The combination of the white face and black appliques lend the watch a certain sense of noblesse.

Brushed metal 4312 – TMA-18M
No rocket material
Anthracite leather 22
Wrist length: M – 16-18.5cm
  • Case
  • Dial
  • Strap

Shipping within 4 week

'61 Chronograph

Soyuz TMA-18M


Melted rocket engine, SRE Stainless Steel, brushed metal


Brass, galvanic silver


Sapphire (scratch resistant)


Cal. 7750

Luminous material

Super Luminova GL white W2


10 ATM


154 g


16 mm


43 mm

Brushed metal 4312

Processed rocket material

  • Case

    SRE-Stainless Steel

    Produced from the rocket motor

    SRE stainless steel is produced using a metallurgical process. SRE stands for “Soyuz Rocket Engine”. The first step of the process involves the reduction of carbon to 0.17% (decarburisation). The second step involves the addition of 2.8% nickel and 2% molybdenum.

The story to the name

'61 Chronograph

The name `61 pertains to the year 1961, when Juri Gagarin was the first person to journey into outer space - another important milestone in the history of space travel! The Russians conducted several impressive displays of technological superiority over the West during this period.


Cal. 7750

The origins of perhaps the most successful Swiss automatic chronograph movement of all time date back to the year 1901, the founding date of the firm J & C. Reymond Frères S.A. Later, they continued to produce the legendary movement under a new company name, Valjoux S.A. The movement was all but made redundant during the Quartz crisi of the 1970s. Today, the ETA Valjouz 7750 is produced and distributed by ETA. Many of the world's best-known watch brands incorporate this movement into their timepieces in one form or another.

  • Type

    Automatic chronograph

  • Stones


  • Accuracy

    -2/+7s per day

  • Power reserve


  • Frequency

    28'800 A/H

Soyuz TMA-18M

SOYUZ TMA-18M was the name of a flight mission to the International Space Station (ISS). It was the 44th visit of a Soyuz spacecraft to the ISS and the 150th flight in the Soyuz programme. The Soyuz spacecraft undocked Soyuz TMA-16M as a crew return vehicle since the Soyuz spacecraft have only a 210-day design life.

  • Mission

  • On Board

    Sergei Volkov, Andreas Mogensen, Aidyn Aimbetov
  • Rocket type

    Soyuz FG
  • Launch location

    Kazakhstan, Baikonur Cosmodrome 45°57′54″N 63°18′18″E
  • Launch date

    2 September 2015
  • Launch time

    04:37:42 UTC


  • Flag Afghanistan Afghanistan
  • Flag Albania Albania
  • Flag Algeria Algeria
  • Flag Andorra Andorra
  • Flag Antigua and Barbuda Antigua and Barbuda
  • Flag Argentina Argentina
  • Flag Armenia Armenia
  • Flag Australia Australia
  • Flag Austria Austria
  • Flag Azerbaijan Azerbaijan
  • Flag Bahamas Bahamas
  • Flag Bahrain Bahrain
  • Flag Bangladesh Bangladesh
  • Flag Barbados Barbados
  • Flag Belarus Belarus
  • Flag Belgium Belgium
  • Flag Belize Belize
  • Flag Benin Benin
  • Flag Bhutan Bhutan
  • Flag Bolivia Bolivia
  • Flag Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Flag Botswana Botswana
  • Flag Brazil Brazil
  • Flag Brunei Brunei
  • Flag Bulgaria Bulgaria
  • Flag Burkina Faso Burkina Faso
  • Flag Burundi Burundi
  • Flag Cambodia Cambodia
  • Flag Cameroon Cameroon
  • Flag Canada Canada
  • Flag Cape Verde Cape Verde
  • Flag Central African Republic Central African Republic
  • Flag Chad Chad
  • Flag Chile Chile
  • Flag China China
  • Flag Colombia Colombia
  • Flag Comoros Comoros
  • Flag Costa Rica Costa Rica
  • Flag Croatia Croatia
  • Flag Cuba Cuba
  • Flag Cyprus Cyprus
  • Flag Czech Republic Czech Republic
  • Flag Denmark Denmark
  • Flag Djibouti Djibouti
  • Flag Dominica Dominica
  • Flag Dominican Republic Dominican Republic
  • Flag Ecuador Ecuador
  • Flag Egypt Egypt
  • Flag El Salvador El Salvador
  • Flag Equatorial Guinea Equatorial Guinea
  • Flag Eritrea Eritrea
  • Flag Estonia Estonia
  • Flag Ethiopia Ethiopia
  • Flag Fiji Fiji
  • Flag Finland Finland
  • Flag France France
  • Flag Gabon Gabon
  • Flag Gambia Gambia
  • Flag Georgia Georgia
  • Flag Germany Germany
  • Flag Ghana Ghana
  • Flag Greece Greece
  • Flag Grenada Grenada
  • Flag Guam Guam
  • Flag Guatemala Guatemala
  • Flag Guinea Guinea
  • Flag Guinea-Bissau Guinea-Bissau
  • Flag Haiti Haiti
  • Flag Honduras Honduras
  • Flag Hong Kong Hong Kong
  • Flag Hungary Hungary
  • Flag Iceland Iceland
  • Flag India India
  • Flag Indonesia Indonesia
  • Flag Iran Iran
  • Flag Iraq Iraq
  • Flag Ireland Ireland
  • Flag Israel Israel
  • Flag Italy Italy
  • Flag Jamaica Jamaica
  • Flag Japan Japan
  • Flag Jordan Jordan
  • Flag Kazakhstan Kazakhstan
  • Flag Kenya Kenya
  • Flag Kiribati Kiribati
  • Flag Kuwait Kuwait
  • Flag Kyrgyzstan Kyrgyzstan
  • Flag Laos Laos
  • Flag Latvia Latvia
  • Flag Lebanon Lebanon
  • Flag Lesotho Lesotho
  • Flag Liberia Liberia
  • Flag Libya Libya
  • Flag Liechtenstein Liechtenstein
  • Flag Lithuania Lithuania
  • Flag Luxembourg Luxembourg
  • Flag Madagascar Madagascar
  • Flag Malawi Malawi
  • Flag Malaysia Malaysia
  • Flag Maldives Maldives
  • Flag Mali Mali
  • Flag Malta Malta
  • Flag Marshall Islands Marshall Islands
  • Flag Mauritania Mauritania
  • Flag Mauritius Mauritius
  • Flag Mexico Mexico
  • Flag Moldova Moldova
  • Flag Monaco Monaco
  • Flag Mongolia Mongolia
  • Flag Montenegro Montenegro
  • Flag Morocco Morocco
  • Flag Mozambique Mozambique
  • Flag Myanmar Myanmar
  • Flag Namibia Namibia
  • Flag Nauru Nauru
  • Flag Nepal Nepal
  • Flag Netherlands Netherlands
  • Flag New Zealand New Zealand
  • Flag Nicaragua Nicaragua
  • Flag Niger Niger
  • Flag Nigeria Nigeria
  • Flag North Macedonia North Macedonia
  • Flag Norway Norway
  • Flag Oman Oman
  • Flag Pakistan Pakistan
  • Flag Panama Panama
  • Flag Papua New Guinea Papua New Guinea
  • Flag Paraguay Paraguay
  • Flag Peru Peru
  • Flag Philippines Philippines
  • Flag Poland Poland
  • Flag Portugal Portugal
  • Flag Qatar Qatar
  • Flag Romania Romania
  • Flag Rwanda Rwanda
  • Flag Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Flag Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Flag Samoa Samoa
  • Flag San Marino San Marino
  • Flag Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia
  • Flag Senegal Senegal
  • Flag Serbia Serbia
  • Flag Seychelles Seychelles
  • Flag Sierra Leone Sierra Leone
  • Flag Singapore Singapore
  • Flag Slovakia Slovakia
  • Flag Slovenia Slovenia
  • Flag Solomon Islands Solomon Islands
  • Flag Somalia Somalia
  • Flag South Africa South Africa
  • Flag South Korea South Korea
  • Flag South Sudan South Sudan
  • Flag Spain Spain
  • Flag Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
  • Flag Sudan Sudan
  • Flag Suriname Suriname
  • Flag Swaziland Swaziland
  • Flag Sweden Sweden
  • Flag Switzerland Switzerland
  • Flag Syria Syria
  • Flag Taiwan Taiwan
  • Flag Tajikistan Tajikistan
  • Flag Tanzania Tanzania
  • Flag Thailand Thailand
  • Flag Togo Togo
  • Flag Tonga Tonga
  • Flag Trinidad and Tobago Trinidad and Tobago
  • Flag Tunisia Tunisia
  • Flag Turkey Turkey
  • Flag Turkmenistan Turkmenistan
  • Flag Uganda Uganda
  • Flag Ukraine Ukraine
  • Flag United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
  • Flag United Kingdom (UK) United Kingdom (UK)
  • Flag United States (US) United States (US)
  • Flag Uruguay Uruguay
  • Flag Uzbekistan Uzbekistan
  • Flag Vanuatu Vanuatu
  • Flag Venezuela Venezuela
  • Flag Vietnam Vietnam
  • Flag Yemen Yemen
  • Flag Zambia Zambia
  • Flag Zimbabwe Zimbabwe