Skip to content Skip to footer

Soyuz 01

Cast White

785,79  (ex. tax)

Cast dial made from pure rocket aluminium. With black lacquer; unique 3D profile. Rocket material from Soyuz MS-09 (Alexander Gerst). Hand-polished.

Well established, ‘Swiss made’ mechanical movement Sellita SW200. Casing made from stainless steel, diameter: 41 mm. Scratch-resistant sapphire glass.

Miniature structures are visible in the parts of the dial’s surface. These structures – which arise during the micro-casting procedure or are part of the original rocket material – are what make the watch unique.

Clear
Cast White

Soyuz 01

Cast White

785,79  (ex. tax)

SKU: W0103 Category: Tags: , Product ID: 15920

Description

wb-icon-manufactory
Direct from the workshop.
wb-icon-community
Community.
wb-icon-swiss-made
Swiss Made.
wb-icon-warranty
Up To 5-Year Warranty.
wb-icon-rocket
Seal of approval.
wb-icon-free-shipping
Free shipping.

Cast rocket material.

Supplied with an original piece of the rocket

The dial of this model comes from the booster of the rocket. During production, the raw material is melted down and the distinctive 3D profile of the dial created using our micro-casting process. This process gives rise to unevenness that can remain visible in the end product. Since no material is left over from the casting process, we package the watch with a specially cut original rocket part.

During its mission, the rocket material left Earth and made contact with space at an altitude of 45 km.

Rocket Part

  • Booster

Dial Colour

  • White, hand-polished

Dial Material

  • Rocket aluminium, raw cast

Flying Altitude

  • Over 45 km; mesosphere

Swiss watchmaking at its finest.

'Swiss made' Sellita SW-200 movement.

Swiss mechanical movement from Sellita. The SW-200 is the next generation of the legendary ETA 2824, the best-selling Swiss movement of all time. Sellita’s movements are proven in practice and Swiss made. If the dial of your rocket watch says ‘Automatic’, you know that the Sellita SW-200 is what’s inside.
Powered by
  • Self-winding mechanical movement
Movement
  • SW-200, Standard
Timing tolerance
  • 12 sec/day +/-12

Power reserve
  • Up to 38 hours

Custom manufacturing process. Unique 3D profile.

The raw dials are produced in a multi-stage micro-casting process and then finished by hand. This manufacturing process is unique among watchmakers. Only Werenbach offers aluminium dials milled from one piece with a one-of-a-kind 3D profile.

Patina and rocket dust.

The dial of this rocket watch comes from the booster. The rocket debris are personally salavaged by Werenbach in the steppe, allowing us to identify (and certify) which rocket mission the material comes from.

Soyuz MS-09. The rocket in space.

The Soyuz MS-09 carried flight engineer Alexander Gerst to space in a successful manned mission launched on 6 June, 2018. Two days later, we recovered the material in the Kazakh steppe.

Soyuz-MS-09-Mission-Patch

Soyuz MS-09

  • Rocket Type Soyuz-FG
  • Rocket launch 6 June 2018, 13.01 (UTC)
  • Spaceport Kosmodrom Baikonur 1/5
  • Coordinates 45.38°N 63.19°E

Crew

  • Crew 3 Persons
  • Commander Sergei Walerjewitsch Prokopjew (RUS)
  • Flight engineer Alexander Gerst (GER)
  • Flight engineer Serena Auñón-Chancellor (USA)

Rockets fly into space in three stages. The first stage is jettisoned in two parts: one at an altitude of 45 km, the second at an altitude of 85 km. The burnt-out rocket parts fall into the uninhabited steppe of Kazakhstan. Stage 3 reaches orbit at an altitude of about 200 km, just 8.59 seconds after leaving Earth. From this altitude, the spacecraft flies to the International Space Station at an altitude of about 400 km.

There is no ‘fixed boundary’ to outer space. Rather, the transition between space and the Earth’s atmosphere is fluid. The Fédération Aéronautique International (FAI) adopts the so-called Kármán line, which sets the boundary at an altitude of 100 km. For the US Air Force (USAF) outer space begins at 80 km. Viewed according to this definition, parts of the Soyuz fairing have crossed the boundary to outer space. These rarer watch models can be identified by their white dials and the lettering ‘FAIRING MATERIAL’.

Richly detailed. Expertly executed.

Design shaped by the production process.

The unique 3D profile of the dial is what lends the rocket watch its unmistakeable appearance. Our custom production process – the only one of its kind in the industry – was developed expressly for casting original rocket material into the corresponding mould. As a result, the dials of our watches are crafted from 100 % pure rocket material.

‘BOOSTER MATERIAL’ means that the material originates from the rocket booster. The coordinates on the dial indicate the launch point of the rocket in Baikonur. ‘ORBIT 8:49 MIN’ is a reminder of the time the rocket requires to reach orbit.

A glimpse at the balance.

The back of the watch is open to allow a glimpse at its most intricate component: the balance wheel. This oscillates constantly and breathes life into the mechanics.

Design. Manufacturing. Zurich.

All rocket watches are developed in our atelier in Zurich. We pay attention to the smallest detail and are uncompromising in our pursuit of quality.

Spaceborn.

Werenbach stands for exclusive rocket watches. Unlike other luxury watchmakers, Werenbach defines exclusivity not in terms of high prices, but by the things that make its watches unique: the recycling of original rocket material, the salvaging of this material by hand and the ‘spaceborn’ philosophy that unites its wearers.

Spaceborn is the mindset of an astronaut: one who has looked down from space and admired our Blue Planet from above. In doing so, the astronaut experiences the Earth’s beauty afresh and perceives how small it is compared to the universe. This new perspective changes their thinking. They are acutely aware of our status as a tiny part of a ginormous whole.

Without big words, but with strong features.

  • Model Cast White
  • Collection Soyuz 01
  • Powered by Self-winding mechanical movement
  • Movement Sellita SW-200
  • Movement version Standard
  • Dial Material ROCKET ALUMINIUM, RAW CAST
  • Dial Colour WHITE, HAND-POLISHED
  • Case Material Stainless steel
  • Diameter 41 mm
  • Height 9.7 mm
  • Strap width 20 mm
  • Weight 93 g
  • Glas on front Sapphire (scratch-resistant)
  • Glass on back Hardened mineral glass K1 (not scratch-resistant)
  • Water Resistance 10 ATM (100 m)
  • Lume SLN X1 GL C1
  • Number of Jewels 26
  • Power Reserve 38 h
  • Vibrations 28,800 p/hr, (4 Hz)

FAQ.

When paying by credit card, you will be required to enter your personal 3D Secure Code. This serves as an additional protection against credit card fraud. If you wait too long to enter the code, the payment will be cancelled. It is also possible that the amount to be paid is higher than your daily limit, or that you have already used up your monthly limit. If this is the case, your transaction will be automatically cancelled. If you find that you are not able to pay via Paypal, the transaction may have been cancelled due to insufficient funds in your account. In this case, we recommend that you pay via advance payment. Don’t worry: your money is in good hands. If necessary (e.g. in the event of cancellation), your money will be directly refunded.

Standard size straps fit the majority of wearers. Our straps are available in the following standard sizes: S – 16-18 cm, M – 18-21.5 cm, L – 21.5-23.5 cm. Steel straps can be customised to fit your wrist. As such, they are only sold in one size.
The strap comes in one size and can be adjusted to the wearer’s wrist by removing individual links.
Yes, you can. The strap comes with enough metal links for any wrist measurement. If you have a wide wrist, you’ll only need to remove a few links. if you have a narrow wrist, you’ll need to remove several. A screwdriver is included with the strap. This can be used to loosen and retighten the screws on the side.

Yes – your watch can withstand water pressure of up to 10 ATM (equivalent to a water column of 100 m). Caution: When jumping into water, the water pressure may be higher than at a depth of 100 m. IMPORTANT: Do not move the crown under water!

Yes. However, if your rocket watch has a textile or leather strap, be aware that this will reduce the life of the strap significantly. If you are planning to wear the watch in water, we recommend a rubber or steel strap.
The watch glass is scratch-resistant, since Werenbach uses genuine sapphire crystal in all of its watches. The casing of the watch is made from steel and, as such, is not scratch-resistant. Caution: The glass on the reverse of the watch is not sapphire glass and is therefore not scratch-resistant.
No. A forceful impact can cause the watch glass to crack or shatter.
Yes. Werenbach uses Swiss movements from the brands Sellita, Soprod, STP and Ronda.
Yes – we use Super-LumiNova luminescent material that glows at night. For this to work, the phosphorescent pigments must be activated beforehand via daylight or a lamp. Be aware that if you cover the watch with a piece of clothing, this ‘charging’ process will not take place.

Nein. Bei diesem Produktionsverfahren gibt es kein Reststück. Als Ersatz legen wir ein originales Stück Rakete jeder Uhr bei.

‘A watch with an ‘automatic’ movement is mechanical and self-winding. Caution: If an automatic watch is not worn for more than 36 or 42 hours (depending on the model), it will stop. Once you put it on, it will begin to run again. This is deceptive, however, because the spring will not have sufficient tension to run the watch on time. If the watch has stopped completely, always wind it for 10-20 seconds prior to use.

Additional information

Movement

Zifferblatt

Raw Cast / Coated

Strap

Textile (black), Textile (anthracite), Textile (olive), Leather (black), Leather (brown), Rubber (black), Stainless Steel (unisize)

Wrist length

S – 14-16cm, M – 16-18.5cm, L – 18.5-21.5cm

Skip to content Skip to footer

Soyuz 01

Cast White

785,79  (exkl. MwSt.)

Die Weltallrakete eingeschmolzen in der Uhr. Weiss beschichtet, die oberste Ebene des Gussprofils von Hand geschliffen. Das Zusammenspiel der verschiedenen Gussebenen und den polierten Oberflächen verleiht der Uhr eine unverkennbare edle Optik.

Eine zeitlose Uhr für Fans, die eine klassische, aber aussergewöhnliche, mechanische Armbanduhr zu einem kleinen Preis schätzen.

Durchmesser 41 mm, kratzfestes Saphirglas, 10 ATM. Teilweise weisen die Zifferblätter Strukturen auf, die auf die Beschaffenheit des eingeschmolzenen Raketenmaterials zurückzuführen sind.

Auswahl zurücksetzen
Cast White

Soyuz 01

Cast White

785,79  (exkl. MwSt.)

Artikelnummer: W0103 Kategorie: Schlagwörter: , Product ID: 1135

Beschreibung

wb-icon-manufactory
Ab Manufaktur.
wb-icon-community
Community.
wb-icon-swiss-made
Swiss Made.
wb-icon-warranty
Bis zu 5 Jahre Garantie.
wb-icon-rocket
Echtheitszertifikat.
wb-icon-free-shipping
Gratis Versand.

Gegossenes Raketenmaterial.

Mit Original-Teil der Rakete

Dieses Zifferblatt stammt vom Raketenmaterial des Boosters (Trägerrakete). Das Rohmaterial ist eingeschmolzen, das unverkennbare 3D-Profil des Zifferblattes im Mikrogussverfahren entstanden. Bei diesem Verfahren entstehen Unebenheiten, die sichtbar bleiben können. Da beim Gussverfahren kein Reststück entsteht, legen wir diesen Uhren ein ausgeschnittenes Raketenteil bei. Es hat unseren Planeten verlassen und den Rand des Weltalls auf einer Höhe von 45 km berührt.
Raketenteil
  • Booster
Farbe
  • Weiss, Handpolitur
Material
  • Raketenaluminium Rohguss

Flughöhe
  • über 45 km, Mesosphäre

Schweizer Uhrmacherkunst in Perfektion.

«Swiss Made»-Uhrwerk Sellita SW-200.

Schweizer Mechanik-Uhrwerk von Sellita. Es handelt sich dabei um eine Weiterentwicklung des legendären und meistverkauften Schweizer Uhrwerks (ETA 2824) aller Zeiten. Die Werke von Sellita gelten als solide und bewährte Uhrwerke. Swiss Made natürlich. Steht auf dem Zifferblatt deiner Weltalluhr «Automatic», wird sie vom Sellita SW-200 angetrieben.

Antrieb
  • Automatik (Selbstaufzug)
Uhrwerk
  • SW-200, Standard
Präzision
  • 12 Sek/Tag +/-12

Gangreserve
  • bis zu 38 Stunden

Einzigartiges Produktionverfahren. Unverkennbares 3D-Profil.

Die Rohzifferblätter werden in einem mehrstufigen Mikrogussverfahren produziert und anschliessend von Hand finissiert. Dieses Herstellungsverfahren ist in der Uhrenindustrie einmalig. Aluminium-Zifferblätter aus einem Teil aber mit unverkennbarem 3D-Profil gibt es ausschliesslich bei der Zürcher Uhrenmanufaktur Werenbach.

Weltall-Patina mit Steppenstaub.

Das Zifferblatt dieser Weltalluhr stammt von der Trägerrakete (Booster). Die Original-Raketenteile wurden von Werenbach persönlich in der Steppe geborgen. Somit wissen wir, von welcher Raketenmission das Material stammt. Und garantieren es.

Sojus MS-09. Die Rakete in der Uhr.

Bordingenieur Alexander Gerst ist mit der Sojus MS-09 ins Weltall geflogen. Die erfolgreiche, bemannte Mission ist am 6. Juni 2018 gestartet. Nur zwei Tage später haben wir das Material in der kasachischen Steppe geborgen.
Soyuz-MS-09-Mission-Patch

Sojus MS-09

  • RAKETENTYP Soyuz-FG
  • RAKETENSTART 6. Juni, 2018, 13:01 UTC
  • RAKETENABFLUG Kosmodrom Baikonur 1/5
  • Koordinaten 45.38°N 63.19°E

Besatzung

  • Crew 3
  • Kommandant Sergei Walerjewitsch Prokopjew (RUS)
  • Bordingenieur Alexander Gerst (GER)
  • Bordingenieurin Serena Auñón-Chancellor (USA)
wb-material-rocket-stages-de
Raketen fliegen in drei Stufen ins Weltall. Die erste Stufe wird auf einer Höhe von 45 km und 85 km abgesprengt. Sie fällt danach in die unbewohnte Steppe Kasachstans. Stufe 3 erreicht den Orbit in einer Höhe von rund 200 km – der Flug dahin dauert lediglich 8.59 sek. Ab dieser Höhe fliegt das Raumschiff zur Internationalen Raumstation auf einer Höhe von ca. 400 km.
Es gibt keine feste Grenze zum Weltall. Der Übergang der Erdatmosphäre ist fliessend. Die Fédération Aéronautique International (FAI) hat sich der Definition von Karaman angeschlossen und die Grenze bei 100 km Höhe festgelegt. Für die US Air Force (USAF) beginnt das Weltall bei 80 km. So gesehen haben die Teile der Sojus-Windschutzverkleidung (Fairing) die Grenze zum Weltall überschritten. Es handelt sich dabei um die Modelle (RAW IV) mit weissen Zifferblättern – und der Beschriftung «FAIRING MATERIAL».

Detailreich. Designstark.

Das Produktionsverfahren bestimmt das Design.

Das unverkennbare 3D-Profil des Zifferblattes ist einmalig und verleiht der Wetalluhr ihre einzigartige Optik. Das in der Uhrenindustrie unübliche Produktionsverfahren haben wir explizit für das Giessen von Original-Raketenmaterial (in die entsprechende Form) entwickelt. Kurzum: Das Zifferblatt unserer Uhren besteht zu 100 % aus reinem Weltallraketenmaterial.

«BOOSTER MATERIAL» bedeutet, dass das Material vom Booster (Trägerrakete) stammt. Die auf dem Zifferblatt ersichtlichen Koordinaten bezeichnen den Raketen-Startpunkt in Baikonur. «ORBIT 8:49 MIN» wiederum entspricht der Zeit, die die Rakete benötigt, um den Orbit zu erreichen.

Blick zur Unruh.

Auf dem Boden der Weltalluhr ist die Raketenmission eingraviert. Der von einem Zürcher Künstler designte, sorgfältig geprägte Astronaut verkörpert die «Faszination Raumfahrt» perfekt.

Design. Manufaktur. Zürich.

Sämtliche Raketenuhren werden bei uns im Zürcher Atelier entwickelt. Wir haben auf jedes Detail grossen Wert gelegt – und sind auch in Sachen Qualität keine Kompromisse eingegangen.

Spaceborn.

Werenbach steht für exklusive Raketenuhren. Unsere Exklusivität definiert sich jedoch nicht über hohe Preise, sondern durch das Material, dessen Beschaffung und durch eine Botschaft, die ihre Träger im Denken vereint. Spaceborn.

Spaceborn ist eine verinnerlichte Denkhaltung. Diejenige eines Astronauten, der in die Tiefe des Alls geblickt uns unseren Blauen Planeten betrachtet hat. Er hat dessen Schönheit aus einer anderen Perspektive gesehen und realisiert, wie klein die Erde im Vergleich zum Universum ist. Dieser Blick verändert das Denken. Ihm wird bewusst, dass er ein winziger Teil des grossen Ganzen ist.

Ohne grosse Worte, aber mit viel Qualität.

  • Modell Cast White
  • Kollektion Soyuz 01
  • Antrieb Automatik (Selbstaufzug)
  • Uhrwerk Sellita SW-200
  • Uhrwerkausführung Standard
  • Zifferblattmaterial Raketenaluminium Rohguss
  • Zifferblattfarbe Weiss, Handpolitur
  • Gehäusematerial Edelstahl
  • Durchmesser 41 mm
  • Höhe 9.7 mm
  • Armbandbreite 20 mm
  • Gewicht 93 g
  • Glas Vorderseite Saphir (kratzfest)
  • Glas Rückseite Gehärtetes Mineralglas K1 (nicht kratzfest)
  • Wasserdicht 10 ATM (100 m)
  • Leuchtmittel SLN X1 GL C1
  • Anzahl Rubine 26
  • Gangreserve 38 h
  • Frequenz 28’800 B/Hr, (4 HZ)

FAQ. Die Antworten darauf.

Alles Wichtige rund um deine Raketenuhr findest du bei den FAQ.

Bei der Bezahlung mit Kreditkarte musst du deinen persönlichen 3D Secure Code eingeben. Dies dient als zusätzlicher Schutz gegen Kredikartenmissbrauch. Wenn du zu lange mit der Eingabe des Codes wartest, wird die Zahlung storniert. Es kann zudem sein, dass der zu bezahlende Betrag höher ist als deine Tageslimite – oder dass du deine Monatslimite bereits ausgeschöpft hast. Aus diesen Gründen werden Transaktionen automatisch abgebrochen. Falls eine Zahlung bei Paypal nicht funktioniert, kann es ebenfalls auf Grund mangelnder Kontodeckung zum Zahlungsabbruch kommen. In diesem Fall empfehlen wir, per Vorkasse zu bezahlen. Keine Bange: Dein Geld ist bei uns gut aufgehoben und nicht verloren. Im Notfall, d.h. bei einer Stornierung wird es dir anstandslos zurücküberwiesen.

Armbänder in Standardgrösse passen der Mehrheit. Unsere Armbänder sind in den Standardgrössen verfügbar: S – 16–18 cm ,
M – 18–21.5 cm, L – 21.5–23.5 cm Stahlarmbänder können deinem Handgelenk angepasst werden. Es gibt sie deshalb nur in einer Einheitsgrösse.

Das Armband wird in einer Einheitsgrösse geliefert. Indem einzelne Glieder entnommen werden, wird es dem Handgelenk angepasst.

Es benötigt etwas Fingerspitzengefühl, man muss aber wirklich kein Uhrmacher sein, um das hinzukriegen. Die Montage braucht auch keine Anleitung, denn es ist klar, wo was hinkommt. Wer sich unsicher fühlt, lässt sich das Armband von einem Uhrmacher oder Juwelier (für ein Trinkgeld) in 5 min. anpassen. Etwas ist aber ganz wichtig: Zieht die Schrauben satt an. Auch da mit Feingefühl, denn wer die Schrauben zu fest anzieht, der riskiert, das feinmechanische Gewinde zu beschädigen. Die Schrauben halten dann nicht mehr, das Armband ist defekt.

Ja, sie hält einem Wasserdruck von bis zu 10 ATM stand (entspricht einer Wassersäule von 100 m). Achtung: Beim Sprung ins Wasser kann der Wasserdruck höher sein als in 100 m Wassertiefe. WICHTIG: Krone unter Wasser nicht betätigen!

Das kannst du. Falls du jedoch ein Textil- oder Lederarmband an der Uhr montiert hast, reduziert sich die Lebensdauer des Armbandes deutlich. Willst du mit der Uhr ins Wasser, empfehlen wir dir das Kautschuk- oder das Stahlarmband.
Das Uhrenglas ist kratzfest. Werenbach verwendet bei allen Uhren echtes Saphirglas. Das Gehäuse der Uhr ist aus Stahl und deshalb nicht kratzfest. Achtung: Das Glas auf der Rückseite ist kein Saphirglas und daher nicht kratzfest.
Nein. Ein starker Schlag kann dazu führen, dass das Uhrenglas einen Sprung oder Riss bekommt.
Ja, Werenbach verarbeitet Schweizer Uhrwerke von Sellita, Soprod, STP und Ronda.
Ja, das kannst du. Wir verwenden Superluminova-Leuchtmittel, das in der Nacht leuchtet. Voraussetzung dafür ist, dass sich die Leuchtzellen vorher aufgeladen haben (Tageslicht oder Lampe). Wer einen Pullover oder ein Hemd über der Uhr trägt, verhindert diesen «Aufladeprozess».

Nein. Bei diesem Produktionsverfahren gibt es kein Reststück. Als Ersatz legen wir ein originales Stück Rakete jeder Uhr bei.

Automatisch bedeutet, dass die Uhren mechanisch sind und sich von selbst aufziehen. Achtung: Wird die Uhr länger als 36 resp. 42 Stunden nicht getragen, bleibt sie stehen. Bewegt man sie, fängt sie an zu laufen. Das ist trügerisch, denn zu dem Zeitpunkt verfügt die Feder über nicht genügend Spannung. Die Raketenuhr läuft dann zu langsam. Die Uhr also immer (wenn sie denn mal stehen geblieben ist) während 10–20 sek. aufziehen.

Das sagen zufriedene Kunden.

Zusätzliche Informationen

Uhrwerk

Zifferblatt

Rohguss / Beschichtet

Armband

Stoff (Schwarz), Stoff (Anthrazit), Stoff (Olive), Leder (Schwarz), Leder (Braun), Kautschuk (Schwarz), Edelstahl (Einheitsgrösse)

Handgelenk-Umfang

S – 15.5-19.5cm, M – 17.5-21.5cm, L – 20.5-24.5cm